Go to content

WLA Certification

WLA Certification

WLA Responsible Gaming Certification

In 2019, the World Lottery Association (WLA) renewed our Level 4 responsible gaming certification, the highest such international recognition. The WLA panel, comprised of noted international experts in the field of corporate social responsibility, first awarded us the same level of certification in 2009.

WLA logo - Certified - Level 4

The WLA is comprised of nearly 150 lottery corporations from more than 80 countries. To achieve such a high level of certification, we were required to display that the 7 responsible gaming principles adopted by the association are an integral part of our daily activities. These principles include protecting vulnerable clients and groups, collaborating with our stakeholders, and informing our players and the public in general.

What’s more, this recognition bears witness to the fact that we possess the resources necessary to continue to improve our responsible gaming support and awareness programs.  


Security Control Standard Certification

In June 2014, the World Lottery Association (WLA) awarded us the renewal of our Security Control Standard Certification.

The certification attests to the security and integrity of operational processes relating to games of chance, including online sales and sports betting, which were both added since we earned our first certification in 2011.

The renewed certificate is valid until 2020.

Of the forty lottery operators from all over the world that have obtained this certification, only two, the Atlantic Lottery in Canada and Kentucky Lottery in the U.S., are also in North America.

For certification to be awarded, we also had to comply with ISO/IEC 27001: 2005, which focuses on information security. In Canada, only a few dozen companies are certified under this ISO standard.

Specifically, we had to demonstrate to external auditors accredited by the WLA and ISO that we had implemented all required processes to meet hundreds of mandatory monitoring objectives in all lottery business sectors.

An information security management system (ISMS) was developed using risk management and continuous improvement principles as a base in order to manage all aspects of information security throughout the organization – a priority commitment for us. As a result, the ISMS has become the standard framework for information security in all our business units.